

NWHC Aggie Moms Club General Members Meeting Tuesday May 14, 2019

Call to Order Invocation	Kara Merkel Karyn Friesen Aggie Mom Graduation	Called to order 7:09 Invocation given Moms from each class were honored for the success of their student's transitioning to the next year at Texas A&M University.		
	Book Award Scholarships	7 Names were drawn from the sprint collection of names entered for the book award scholarships. 6 with one alternate.		
	New board installment	The candidates for the board of directors for the 2019-2020 were presented to the membership for vote. All members approved of the installation of the following board members:		
		Board of Directors		
		President	Kim	Zapalac
		President Elect	Karyn	Friesen
		Past President	Kiersten	O'Malley
		Treasurer	LaDonna	Nobbe
		Secretary	Tammy	Woodeshick
		Membership	Melissa	Weldon
		Membership	Dawn	Soukup
		Membership	Martha	Vehlewald
		Programs	Kathy	Hemann
		Boutique	Sue	Robinson
		Boutique	Ramona	Stehle
		Boutique	Dena	Peavler
		Hospitality	Anne	Cline
		Publicity	Bonnie	Vogt
		Ways & Means	Melinda	Avilas
		Communications – web	Laura	Lawhon
		Communications – FB	Melissa	Ross
		Endowment	Rhonda	Steubing
		Chaplain	Rebecca	Schultz



## Committee members

committee members		
Parliamentarian	Kara	Merkel
Parliamentarian Elect	Wendy	Shair
Historian	Mary	De Vos
Historian	Sarah	Ross
Care Packages	Lucy	Davis
Care Packages	Kathy	Hemann
Care Packages	Melissa	Gardner
Care Packages	Denise	Hutton
Galveston Liaison		
Hullabaloo Huddle Chair	Diane	Cameron
Spring Fundraiser Chair	Jessica	Orbe
Traditions Line	Samantha	McGee
Traditions Line Liaison	Rebecca	Schultz
Ring of Honor	Pat	Thompson
Treasurer Elec	Jennifer	Clark
Social	Tina	Carroll
Social	Chrissy	Spring
Service Project	Olga	Bautista
Service Project	Sanjuana	De LaGarza

Meeting adjourned at 8:45pm